Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Aroha String Quartet With Rachel Vernon (Clarinet)

Ticket Information

  • General Admission: $44.00 each ($40.00 + $4.00 fees)
  • Under 26: $10.25 each ($10.00 + $0.25 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale


  • Sun 1 May 2022, 3:00pm–5:00pm


All Ages

Listed by


Founded in 2004, this well-known, versatile Wellington-based quartet is known for its passionate musicality, impressive technique, and multicultural innovation. Haihong Liu (violin) and Zhongxian Jin (viola) are original members of the Aroha Quartet. Robert Ibell (cello) joined the group in 2009 and Anne Loser (violin) in 2021.

The NZSO’s Principal Bass Clarinet since 1995, Rachel Vernon joins them for the three clarinet quintets in the programme.

Wolfgang Mozart - Clarinet Quintet in A K581
Astor Piazzolla - Oblivion for Clarinet and String Quartet
Johannes Brahms - Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op 115

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!