Alliance Française Announces French Film Festival Dates

Monday 10 November 2014

Alliance Française Announces French Film Festival Dates
Alliance Française has announced the dates of their annual film festival in New Zealand.

2015's festival will take place between 19th February-29th April, playing a run of screenings at nine different cinemas around New Zealand, with more venues to be announced in the coming weeks.

Since 2012 attendance numbers have risen six-fold, making the festival one of the largest French film festivals outside of France, showcasing a diverse selection of the best in French-language cinema.

Tickets are on sale from January 30th 2015.

Alliance Française French Film Festival
Auckland - Thursday 19th February-Sunday 8th March, Rialto Cinemas Newmarket
Auckland - Saturday 20th February-Tuesday 8th March, Berkeley Cinema Takapuna
Christchurch - Thursday 26th February-Sunday 15th March, Hoyts Northlands
Nelson - Wednesday 4th March-Sunday 15th March, State Cinema
Wellington - Wednesday 11th-Sunday 29th March, Embassy Theatre
Dunedin - Thursday 19th-Sunday 29th March, Rialto Cinemas
Havelock North - Thursday 19th-Sunday 29th March, Cinema Gold
Palmerston North - Thursday 9th-Sunday 19th April, Cinema Gold
Hamilton - Thursday 9th-Wednesday 29th April, Lido Cinema