Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Music Managers Winners Announced

Thursday 14 May 2015

Music Managers Winners Announced

Ashley Page has won the award for Manager of the Year at the annual NZ Music Managers Awards.

Page was awarded for his work with Broods, Joel Little and Jarryd James, who each had a huge year internationally. It is his first time winning the award.

Lorde and Sol3 Mio's manager Scott Machlaclan took home the award for International Achievement for the second year running, while Nick Dwyer and Dick Johnson of Weird Together won Breakthrough Manager of the Year.

James Southgate won Independent Tour for the hugely successful Devilskin We Rise Album Release Tour, with all 20 shows sold out. 

For the third year in a row, Powerstation won the award for Large Venue, while The King's Arms won for Small Venue.

The Music Managers Awards aim to recognise the achievements of the often unsung heroes of the New Zealand music industry.

The 2015 Music Managers Awards Winners are:

Manager of the Year: Ashley Page (Broods, Joel Little, Jarryd James)
Breakthrough Manager of the Year: Nick Dwyer and Dick Johnson (Weird Together)
International Achievement: Scott Maclachlan (Lorde, Sol3 Mio) 2nd year in a row
Self Managed Artist: Andrew Spraggon (Sola Rosa)
Independent Tour: James Southgate (Devilskin ‘We Rise’ Album Release Tour)
Large Venue: Powerstation 3rd year in a row
Small Venue: The Kings Arms
Industry Champion: Brendan Smyth
MMF Mentoring Program Achievement Award:  Katie Thompson – Quirky Music