Sons of a Bitch & Mel Parsons Tour Hits The Road Tomorrow

Tuesday 18 October 2016

Sons of a Bitch & Mel Parsons Tour Hits The Road Tomorrow

The Sons of a Bitch and Mel Parsons ‘North Island Woolshed Tour’ hits the road tomorrow, Wednesday October 19, and will make its first stop at South Wairarapa’s iconic Pirinoa Station. It winds up at the Belmont Regional Park Woolshed in Hutt Valley on Sunday November 13.

The 20-date travelling show follows their sell-out tour of the South Island earlier this year, which drew critical acclaim:

“This production is a world-class, quintessentially Kiwi show full of heart and humour. It’s rural but not only for country folk by any means. Do Not miss it” – http://www.theatrereview.org.nz

Comedy duo Sons of a Bitch and award-winning singer-songwriter Mel Parsons follow the road less travelled on the North Island leg of the tour. Each night they will transform working woolsheds in places like Taihape, Taumarunui, Piopio and Ekatahuna into real-life show spaces, setting the scene for a magical night of music, theatre and comedy.

Supported by Farmstrong, in association with ANZCO, each shows kicks off with a fundraiser BBQ run by a local school or community group. A cash bar serving beer and Allan Scott wines will also be open throughout the evening.

A handful of shows have already sold out and due to shed sizes, tickets are very limited for each show. Please book online to avoid missing out, as it's unlikely there will be door sales.

Sons of a Bitch: After wowing audiences around the world with their sidesplitting five-star gem ‘The Bitches’ Box’, country bumpkin Amelia Dunbar and city slicker Emma Newborn once again take to the stage in an attempt to bridge the urban/rural divide the only way they know how – by playing dogs.

Mel Parsons: Fresh from touring Canada and having just won the 2016 NZ Country Song of the Year award, Mel Parsons makes a triumphant return to Kiwi stages and rightfully claims her place as NZ’s favourite globe-trotting folk-country singer-songwriter. Expect a razor sharp wit, a deft hand on the guitar and a swag of new songs (plus old favourites) to fall in love with.

'Sons of a Bitch' & Mel Parsons
Featherston - Wed 19 Oct - Pirinoa Station
Masterton - Thu 20 Oct Netherhale
Dannevirke - Fri 21 Oct - Dannevirke A&P Showgrounds Woolshed
Taihape - Sat 22 Oct - Otoroa Woolshed
Whanganui - Sun 23 Oct Rangitikei Farmstay Woolshed
Hawera - Wed 26 - Ohawe
Taumarunui - Thu 27 Oct - Upoko Woolshed
Piopio - Fri 28 Oct - Raupuha Studs Woolshed
Cambridge - Sat 29 Oct -Cambridge Town Hall
Te Puke - Sun 30 Oct - Weardale 
Rotorua - Wed 2 Nov - Rodway Park 
Gisborne - Thu 3 Nov Tiniroto Station 
Wairoa - Fri 4 Nov - Wairoa A&P Showgrounds
Napier - Sat 5 Nov - Longview
Hastings - Sun 6 Nov - Washpool Station
Waipukurau - Wed 9 Nov - Eparaima Hills
Hunterville - Thu 10 Nov - Nga Rakau
Eketahuna - Fri 11 Nov - Namoi
Martinborough - Sat 12 Nov Tokaroa Farm
Lower Hutt - Sun 13 Nov - Belmont Regional Park Woolshed