Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

You missed this – Subscribe & Avoid FOMO!
Megiddo & Thomson (cello and piano)

Ticket Information

  • General Admission: $44.00 ea ($40.00 + $4.00 fees)
  • Under 26: $10.25 ea ($10.00 + $0.25 fees)
  • Eventfinda tickets no longer on sale

10 weekly payments.
No interest, no fees.

That's it! We manage automatic weekly payments until you're paid off. Full purchase details can be viewed anytime online.

You will need

  • To be over 18 years old
  • Visa/Mastercard payment
  • NZ drivers licence or passport
  • First instalment paid today
Learn more about how it works. Credit criteria applies. Weekly payments will be automatically deducted. Failed instalments incur a $10 charge. See our Terms & Conditions for more information.



All Ages

Listed by


Cellist Inbal Megiddo is Senior Lecturer at New Zealand School of Music and has performed regularly for SundayConcerts as part of the Te Kōkī Trio. Inbal has given many concerts in Europe, Asia, America, Israel, Ireland and NZ. Recent engagements have included performances with the Israel Chamber Orchestra, the National Symphony Orchestra of Ireland, the Ukraine and Lithuanian Philharmonic Orchestras, as well as concertos and recital tours in Israel, NZ, and Asia. Inbal is the founder and director of the Cellophonia festival.

Inbal replaces Robert Ibell who has an injury that prevents him from performing.

Dunedin-born Wellingtonian Rachel Thomson gained a doctorate in piano performance from the Cleveland Institute of Music in the US. She regularly performs with some of the New Zealand’s leading musicians. She is a member of various chamber ensembles including the Koru Trio. She also records for RNZ Concert.

In Cello Journey the pair travel around the globe exploring different musical cultures, styles and periods.

Manuel de Falla - Suite Populaire Espagnole
Salina Fisher (NZ) - Mono no aware (物の哀れ)
Clara Schumann - Three Romances Op 22
Dmitri Shostakovich - “Adagio” & “Springtime Waltz” from ‘The Limpid Stream’
Nadia Boulanger - Three Pieces for Cello & Piano
Johannes Brahms - Cello Sonata No 2 in F major Op 99

This concert is presented in association with Chamber Music NZ

Post a comment

Did you go to this event? Tell the community what you thought about it by posting your comments here!