Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Christopher's Classics 2024 - Aroha Quintet

Ticket Information

  • Adult: $46.09 each ($41.75 + $4.34 fees)
  • Student (with ID): $17.86 each ($16.25 + $1.61 fees)
  • Buy Tickets


  • Tue 21 May 2024, 7:00pm–9:00pm


All Ages

Phone Sales

Listed by


Christopher's Classics present the Aroha Quartet with Oleksandr Gunchenko

Haihong Liu (violin)
Konstanze Artmann (violin)
Zhongxian Jin (viola)
Robert Ibell (cello)
Oleksandr Gunchenko (double bass)

Acclaimed as demonstrating "accomplished brilliance, soulfulness and sublime intensity in perfect balance and tonal unity" (The Dominion Post), the Aroha String Quartet is firmly established as one of New Zealand's finest chamber music ensembles.

Oleksandr Gunchenko was born in Kiev, Ukraine. He became a member of the National Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra at the age of 19 and at the age of 20 gained a position with the National Chamber Orchestra of Ukraine. Oleksandr joined the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra in 2007.

Their programme is

Boccherini - String Quintet in D, Op. 39 No. 3
Onslow - String Quintet No. 15 in C minor, Op. 29 ‘The Bullet’
Webster - ‘Swim with Sliding Continents’
Silvestrov - ‘Postlude’
Dvorák - String Quintet No. 2 in G, Op. 77

People who liked this also checked out these events

Christopher's Classics 2024 - Darroch/DeHart Duo

Christopher's Classics 2024 - Darroch/DeHart Duo

The Piano, Christchurch

Thu 12 Sep 2024 7:00pm

Post a comment

Are you going to this event, or would you like to? Let the community know what you're looking forward to most by posting your comments here!