Into the East Announce New Zealand Tour

Friday 16 January 2015

Into the East Announce New Zealand Tour

Into the East's Liv McBride and Graeme Woller are heading out on a New Zealand tour starting this Sunday, performing 24 shows around the country.

2014 was a big year for the duo, winning the National Country Music Duo of the Year and nominated for the Taite Music Prize as well as Best NZ Folk Album (for Fight from the Inside).

The tour is organised in part by Arts on Tour NZ, a trust that receives funding from Creative New Zealand and aims to bring outstanding New Zealand performers to rural and smaller centres around the country.

All dates with an * are being sold by Eventfinda.

Into the East Summer Tour
Christchurch - Sunday 18th JanuaryAlvarado’s
Raumati - Tuesday 20th JanuaryRaumati Social Club
New Plymouth - Wednesday 21st January, East End Beach
Rotorua - Thursday 22nd January, The Rogue Stage 
Auckland - Friday 23rd-Monday 26th January, Auckland Folk Festival
Doubtless Bay - Tuesday 27th JanuaryEarth House
Warkworth - Wednesday 28th JanuaryWalton Park Lodge
Tauranga - Thursday 29th JanuaryTauranga Art Gallery
Opotiki - Fri 30th JanuarySenior Citizens Hall
Napier - Saturday 31st January, Crab Farm
Wellington - Sunday 1st FebruaryResonator
Reefton - Tuesday 3rd FebruaryWorking Men’s Club
Franz Josef - Wednesday 4th FebruaryDonovan’s
Cromwell - Friday 6th FebruaryMcNulty's Inlet
Port Chalmers - Sunday 8th February, Carey's Bay*
Stewart Island - Tuesday 10th February
Te Anau - Wednesday 11th FebruaryRedcliffs Café
Tuatapere - Thursday 12th FebruaryLast Light Lodge
Wanaka - Saturday 14th February, Gin and Raspberry*
Ashburton - Thursday 19th FebruaryAshburton Trust Event Centre
Fairlie - Friday 20th February, Village Green
Invercargill - Sunday 22nd February, Queens Park Band Rotunda