Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

Fly My Pretties - String Theory - Cast Announcement

Wednesday 15 June 2016

Fly My Pretties - String Theory - Cast Announcement

We are proud to announce the 14-strong cast who will be taking the stage in August to perform String Theory, a brand new concept and show from Fly My Pretties! Fly My Pretties have assembled a collection of some of New Zealand’s most exciting new musical talent, along with some FMP favourites to bring String Theory to life.

The 14-strong cast for String Theory will see Barnaby Weir joined by returning members Iraia Whakamoe, James Coyle & Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Jarney Murphy & Nigel Patterson (The Black Seeds), Mike Fabulous (Lord Echo), and Ria Hall. String Theory will also mark the first time Bailey Wiley, Laughton Kora and Tiki Taane will take part in an FMP album recording, and entering the fold for the first time are three of New Zealand's fastest-rising vocal talents - A Girl Named Mo, Ills Winter, and Miloux.

Two shows have already sold out for the String Theory run of shows, which will be filmed and recorded live to make up Fly My Pretties’ sixth album. String Theory will see each cast member exploring their own existence through time and space with their own unique stories for the first time since 2013’s The Homeland Recordings.