Don McGlashan - Free Flight NZ Tour

Coming to a town near you. Don McGlashan will be embarking on a nationwide 17-date New Zealand tour.

One of Aotearoa’s most beloved songwriters, Don McGlashan, has today announced an extensive 17-date nationwide New Zealand tour, where he will perform a series of intimate shows in some of the country’s most idyllic venues.

Performing recent songs, along with plenty of gems from his sprawling back catalogue, Don will play a string of solo shows, joined on a handful of dates by legendary drummer/percussionist Chris O’Connor (Phoenix Foundation) to give you an up-close and unique concert experience. For an added treat, Anthonie Tonnon will open the curtains for the Auckland, Wellington, Rangiora and Akaroa shows.

Tour dates:

Thursday 13 Sept - The Old Stone Butter Factory, Whangarei

Friday Sept 14 - Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh

Saturday Sept 15 – Sir Don Rowlands Centre, Cambridge (featuring Chris O’Connor)

Thursday Sept 20 - Totara Street, Mt Maunganui

Friday Sept 21 - Dome Cinema, Gisborne

Saturday Sept 22 - Paisley Stage, Napier

Thursday Sept 27 – Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru

Saturday Sept 29 - Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill

Friday Oct 5 - Hollywood Avondale, Auckland (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon)

Thursday Oct 11 - St Peters Village Hall, Paekakariki

Friday Oct 12 - Globe Theatre, Palmerston North

Saturday Oct 13 - Old St Pauls, Wellington (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon)

Sunday Oct 14 - The Mussel Inn, Golden Bay

Thursday Oct 18 - Rangiora Town Hall, Rangiora (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon)

Friday Oct 19 - Gaiety Hall, Akaroa (featuring Chris O’Connor and support from Anthonie Tonnon)

Saturday Oct 20 - Barrytown Hall, Barrytown

Sunday Oct 21 – Sherwood, Queenstown

Book your tickets now!

Events

Tours