Do you sell tickets for an event, performance or venue?
Sell more tickets faster with Eventfinda. Find out more. Find out more about Eventfinda Ticketing.

The Opera House

Phone

+64 4 801 4231

Amenities

  • Toilets
  • Food Available
  • Box Office

Suitable for Ages

  • Families

Ticket Information

  • 0800111999
  • Additional fees may apply

This 100-year-old theatre is an architectural icon in Wellington. With its stunning architecture and natural light, The Opera House provides an intimate and welcoming performance space that oozes antique charm and backstage drama. Its three-tier auditorium and stage evoke a spectacular sense of occasion, and the stunning domed ceiling facilitates excellent acoustics to enhance any performance, presentation or speech.

The Opera House is within an easy stroll of hotel accommodation, culinary delights, quirky cafes, boutique shopping and Wellington’s arts, culture and entertainment precinct.

Venues Wellington manages The Opera House - one of their portfolio of six venues in the heart of New Zealand’s creative capital.

Map showing The Opera House

111 - 113 Manners Street, Wellington

Upcoming events at The Opera House

Come Together - Fleetwood Mac's Rumours
Girl from The North Country

Girl from The North Country

The Opera House, Wellington

Thu 21 Jul 7:30pm – more dates
Musicals

Tami Neilson - Kingmaker - With Chamber Music New Zealand
Come Together – David Bowie’s Ziggy Stardust
The Boss - Bruce Springsteen Tribute Show

The Boss - Bruce Springsteen Tribute Show

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 12 Aug 7:30pm
Covers, Tribute Bands

Rhys Darby - 25 Years

Rhys Darby - 25 Years

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 19 Aug 8:00pm
Comedy

Reb Fountain IRIS Tour

Reb Fountain IRIS Tour

The Opera House, Wellington

Sat 20 Aug 7:00pm
Alternative, Indie

Troy Kingi With ​Delaney Davidson

Troy Kingi With ​Delaney Davidson

The Opera House, Wellington

Sun 21 Aug 7:00pm
Folk

Black Grace presents Life - O Le Olaga

Black Grace presents Life - O Le Olaga

The Opera House, Wellington

Tue 6 Sep 7:00pm
Dance

Bianca Del Rio: Unsanitized

Bianca Del Rio: Unsanitized

The Opera House, Wellington

Wed 14 Sep 8:00pm
Comedy

Kevin Bloody Wilson F.U.P.C NZ Tour

Kevin Bloody Wilson F.U.P.C NZ Tour

The Opera House, Wellington

Wed 28 Sep 7:30pm
Variety Concerts

Tutus on Tour

Tutus on Tour

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 7 Oct 7:00pm – more dates
Ballet

Come Together – Tom Petty’s Damn the Torpedoes
TINA Simply The Best

TINA Simply The Best

The Opera House, Wellington

Sat 29 Oct 8:00pm
Covers, Tribute Bands

Come Together – The Beatles, White Album

Come Together – The Beatles, White Album

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 11 Nov 8:00pm
Rock

Urzila Carlson

Urzila Carlson

The Opera House, Wellington

Sat 12 Nov 7:00pm
Comedy

World of Musicals

World of Musicals

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 2 Dec 7:30pm
Musicals

Big Thief

Big Thief

The Opera House, Wellington

Sun 4 Dec 7:00pm
Alternative, Indie

Sandi Toksvig Live!

Sandi Toksvig Live!

The Opera House, Wellington

Mon 5 Dec 8:00pm
Comedy

Rob Beckett - Wallop

Rob Beckett - Wallop

The Opera House, Wellington

Tue 6 Dec 8:00pm
Comedy

Dancing Queen: A Tribute to ABBA

Dancing Queen: A Tribute to ABBA

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 9 Dec 8:00pm
Covers, Tribute Bands

Pixies

Pixies

The Opera House, Wellington

Wed 14 Dec 8:00pm
Rock

Cowboy Junkies

Cowboy Junkies

The Opera House, Wellington

Sat 28 Jan 2023 7:00pm
Classic Rock

Tom Segura

Tom Segura

The Opera House, Wellington

Fri 3 Feb 2023 7:00pm
Comedy

Past events at The Opera House

Show all past events at The Opera House…

Post a comment